1. I have corrected the e-mail settings so that outgoing e-mails from these forums should be sent now. If you tried to Register or Reset your Password, please try again!
    Dismiss Notice

So RadarX is gone?

Discussion in 'EverQuest II General Discussion' started by Wurm, Jul 25, 2017.

1. Wurm

Wurm Active Member

Hope Tony is OK, I don't like the guy, but I wish him no ill will.

2. Feldon

Feldon Administrator Staff Member

That's an affirmative. His last day at Daybreak Games was Friday July 21st. After 8 years he was just ready to move on. Oddly, he and I had been talking quite regularly for the last 6 months or so.

• Like Like x 4
    • Appreciation Appreciation x 1
  3. Wurm

Wurm Active Member

Well next time you talk with him, tell him I wish him the best in his future endeavors.

• Like Like x 2
  4. Widem

Widem New Member

I always felt bad for him having to manage all the complaints from this **** game.

5. Charlice

Charlice Active Member

The new person is making Radar look pretty good right about now.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Mizgamer62

Mizgamer62 Active Member

No kidding. She is like a kid in a candy store or a bull in a china shop...not sure which one. That delete button must be worn out.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Finora

Finora New Member

Oh and the official warnings are flying too. I got one for posting that a thread wasn't a repost, but an older one that had been heavily modded.

Apparently that sort of thing is no longer allowed.

• Agree Agree x 2
  8. Inire

Inire Not really an evil duck, just misunderstood.

Conversations that in any way, shape, or form might be seen as critical to Developers, Moderators, Corporate Entities or the Game itself are considered threats.

This is NOT a good sign by the way. It is a classic marker of a toxic relationship.

How to tell if you are in a toxic relationship

You're always walking on eggshells
    You feel a little queasy, or uneasy, around your partner