1. I have corrected the e-mail settings so that outgoing e-mails from these forums should be sent now. If you tried to Register or Reset your Password, please try again!
    Dismiss Notice

So, what are we thankful for (in MMOs)?

Discussion in 'Coffee House' started by Anaogi, Nov 27, 2019.

1. Anaogi

Anaogi Active Member

It's almost Thanksgiving here in the US, and I got to thinking...I kvetch about these games a lot. Heck, we all do. It's natural and understandable considering the state of things. That said: I've been playing these things for 15 years now, and, well, grumbling is a constant. If it was really that bad we wouldn't be playing these things!

So then, what about these games are we thankful for? For me it's the social aspect, the friends I've made, the way they helped me through some hard times in my life and made my days a little brighter. Also some great memories along the way, of course. And those I'll always be thankful for, no matter what else.

• Like Like x 4
  2. Cindrax

Cindrax Active Member

Since memories and and the social aspect already been mentioned, here is what I am thankful for when it comes to gaming (not just mmo's):

- Non greedy companies that focus on releasing good games/updates/expansions that focus on the game play and not p2w mechanics. A great example is GGG (Path of Exile), they just announced PoE 2 and ALL the stash tabs and eventual sparkly things you bought for PoE will be included so you don't have to pay for them again.

- Quick bug fixes and clients that don't crash over and over

- Regular balance updates

Edit: - Challenging content that you can't watch Netflix doing ;)

• Like Like x 2
  3. Mermut

Mermut Well-Known Member

For RPGs:
    A rich engaging story where your choices make real differences that also has fully fledged NPC characters that interact with each other as well as the PC

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Tkia

Tkia Active Member